CAF Logo

2023 Rising Stars Nominations

For the past two years, the Chicago Advertising Federation (CAF) has honored four women annually who are making a significant contribution to the advertising industry and her community.

Nominations for the 2023 Rising Stars are open now through Wednesday, February 15th. Nominations can be submitted here.

Nominees should not be made aware of their nomination in advance. Winners will be notified that they have been selected and will be publicly announced live at the CAF Advertising Woman of the Year Awards Dinner celebrating Danielle Austen on March 23rd, 2023. 

The nominee must meet the following criteria:

  • A woman working within her first 5 to 15 years in marketing, media, or advertising.
  • A woman who is living or working in Chicago (or remotely for a Chicago based company) for a minimum of five years.
  • A woman who has contributed to her organization and community.
  • A woman whose contributions have influenced and made a difference in the industry.

Previous Rising Stars: 


Kelsey Eliason, Arc Worldwide
Lacey Gilbert, Leo Burnett
Anya Pshenychny, Paramount
Dominique Robinson, The Kraft Heinz Company


Dani Jackson Smith, Edelman
Amena Karim, Equity Cares
Nneka Ude, Arc Worldwide
Julie Whiting, Digitas